Drake 8/2042 

- Re-Homed

Drake is a 22 month Dog looking for a home in Kent


Colour :
Age :
22 Months
Good with children? :
He has not lived with children but could be rehomed to a family with primary age children. 
Sex :
Good with cats? :
Reference :
Steve & Margaret Waller (0208 310 6101)

    Register Your Interest

    Please fill in the fields below and our area coordinator will get back to you as soon as they can.

    *required fields.

    Adults who live at your home select numbers


    Drake has been withdrawn from rescue


    Drake is a lively youngster who has lived with two tolerant older labrador bitches.  He has been castrated and presents as a friendly, normal, agile, playful dog – typical of his age.  He is a slim working type dog.  Well able to jump a field gate.

    He is not ready to live with a cat or very young children.

    He has lived on a equestrian property but he is not fully trustworthy near young horses who he is likely to chase.   Despite some efforts by his previous owner this problem has not been resolved  so the decision has been made that he should be rehomed to save any danger to himself or horses he is near.   He has been used to having fields to exercise in once the horses have been safely stabled.

    He will need ongoing training – concentrating on his recall and lead training.  He does not have much experience of walking on a lead.  This will take time and effort on the part of a new owner but they would be rewarded with a really great trustworthy companion on country walks.

    We are looking for homes with the time and resolve to train Drake.  We would rather the home was in Kent since we can then offer some support to the new owner should that be needed.

    Preference will be given to homes in Kent.

    Steve & Margaret Waller