Looking for a home in Herts, Beds, Bucks, Oxon 

- Re-Homed

Lhovely dog looking for an active experienced family.

Details

Colour :
Yellow
Age :
16 months old
Good with children? :
older children only 
Sex :
Male (not castrated)
Good with cats? :
no
Reference :
2103
Jacky 07736791899 or Barbara 01234 831854 (please do not call after 7pm)

    Register Your Interest

    Please fill in the fields below and our area coordinator will get back to you as soon as they can.

    *required fields.

    Adults who live at your home select numbers

    Profile

    This handsome chap is 16 months old and is coming into rescue due to his owners shift patterns changing, meaning he would be left long hours. He is a much loved pet who is fine with other dogs (he currently goes out with a dog walker). He has not lived with children in his current home so we would prefer a new home with children aged 10 plus if there are any in residence. He is a lively youngster who loves company so he needs a home where someone is around most of the time. He can also be strong on the lead.

    He had an incident some months ago requiring vet treatment. It was thought he may have an autoimmune condition, but this was never proven. A short course of medication and he was back to normal so no further investigations were carried out. The condition, if confirmed, is perfectly treatable with medication. There have been no further incidences but the charity will cover treatment in the future for this if it recurs (after consultation with the charity vet). He will need to be castrated once settled into his new home. He has not lived with cats so we would not place him in a home where there are any.
    This really is a lovely chap with such a happy, friendly disposition, he will make someone a lovely new family member.
    If you feel you meet the criteria given please register your interest on the page.